Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Camping 15 May 2007

Filed under: Travel — ferociouskater @ 12:08 pm

We spent two 40-degree nights out in tents this past weekend. Who knows what made us do it, but now that I’m back in the real world I can think of a couple reasons.

#1: No work.

#2: No laundry/vacuuming/grocery shopping/dishes

#3: S’mores, hot dogs, bacon and eggs

#4: Taking a 5 mile hike in the woods with the dogs and not having a care in the world.

#5: Wearing the dogs out for the next two days straight.

Oh yeah, I remember now…

I’ll write a longer post about camping later. Right now I have to go to work on my day off. Tradeoff: I have Friday off to trek to Chicago with Tom – Adventure time!

 

Leave a Reply

