Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

I Finally Did it. 13 June 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 2:10 am

I got a MySpace.

I was having major registration regret last night after I made a hasty profile and barely uploaded pictures. But tonight, after finding sooo many people I’ve (regretfully) lost touch with over the years, I’ve re-thought my regret. I’m re-discovering friends that I thought I’d completely lost touch with after my multiple moves over the years. And although it doesn’t bring us together like we were before, it makes me feel a little less sad that I only really regard them as MySpace Friends these days.

That makes Facebook, Xanga, WordPress, MySpace, and my own website to complete my internet pages. And I don’t even use any of them to hook up!

I hope I made the right decision. I hate always going with the crowd. But then again I have a Facebook, an iPod, I keep a blog, I post pictures online, I’m online more than I watch television…maybe I should just give up and go with the crowd. Why should I try so hard to be unique, just like everybody else?

 

Leave a Reply

