Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

And Now for Something Completely Different… 7 August 2007

Filed under: Ponderings,Randoms — ferociouskater @ 5:36 pm

Last post I wrote about The Good Life, and how summer brings about all sorts of wonderful feelings and events so that it seems like you’re on a constant high.

How can all of that change in one day?

This past weekend was another great one – camping with some of my favorite people. And today was another great day planned: weight watchers, job interview, dinner complete with a blueberry pie. But all I could think about when I woke up was, “Blah.” It was raining. Then my job interview was canceled. The blueberry pie is still on but somehow I can’t bring myself to get too excited about it. I have to go to the store. I’ve been going about editing some of my movies (finally.) And while all of these things have been exciting me over the last few weeks (even the grocery shopping!) suddenly I feel blah about them all.

Can the Good Life of summer only last when there are plans to be made and sunshine? I’m so depressed that the weather affects me so much.

 

4 Responses to “And Now for Something Completely Different…”

  1. Brian Says:

    Sweetheart, the pie was to cheer you up. That is what pie is supposed to do; pie is just happiness in food form. Hmmmm maybe I should have made a cake.

  2. Dinner with your lovely wife and the pie did cheer me up, thank you. But for good measure, you should try a cake next time. 😀


Leave a Reply

