Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Ho Hum. 20 September 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 1:01 am

When I was a little kid I used to get really really excited about things. Like we would have a softball game and I would be more excited with every passing second. And then if something happened…like if the game got rained out, I would crash really hard. I would be really depressed for hours until I got distracted by something else to look forward to.

I know everyone gets disappointed when things don’t work out. But I almost feel like a little tiny bit of immaturity followed me from childhood into adulthood, just to taunt me. So that now when things don’t work out the way I planned them to, or when things don’t work at all, I get really depressed again. Depressed and angry. To the point where I doubt whether or not I should ever plan anything at all.

How come when you get older it becomes harder to distract yourself with something else to look forward to?

 

Leave a Reply

