Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Inifinite Moments 16 December 2007

Filed under: Ponderings — ferociouskater @ 2:01 am

Ever have a moment that you know will end up being one of your favorite memories of all time? You have such a wonderful time and you know that whenever you fill out those silly little surveys you will list this moment as one of the best, if not the best, times you’ve ever had.

Tonight, I stuffed myself with sushi and drove around looking at tacky Christmas decorations and singing Christmas carols with my parents and two best friends. It wasn’t fancy. We weren’t at a trendy club or on a luxurious beach. We were just here, just in Saginaw. But as I sat in the back seat between my mom and Kela, I thought of a line from “Perks of Being a Wallflower” – “I feel infinite.” I can remember a handful of other moments that made me think of this quote, and though I cannot recall the details of them right now, I know that tonight belongs with them.

Blogged with Flock

 

Leave a Reply

