Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Bogged Down and Unfocused 5 January 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 3:31 pm

I’ve been feeling very bogged down lately with all of the things we had to get accomplished once our loan money hit the account. And still, the house is in a state of wreck and I’m only slightly closer to finishing my personal essay for grad school. The application is due Feb 1.

Somehow I can’t focus. I know why, I just don’t want to admit it.

I’ve been using having to go to work as an excuse as to why I can’t accomplish many of these things. But since I will be getting my hours drastically cut as all part-time retailers do after the holidays, this will no longer be a possibility.

In my grad school essay I say that one thing I want to learn in grad school is how to live the writing life. This not only includes learning how to deal with editors, agents, rejections, copyrights, blah blah blah, but also comprises of learning how to take a chunk of time and sculpt words with it. Right now I’m letting my chunk sit around, get a little dusty, and then finally be carved into maybe a few words but mostly other less important things, like a load of laundry.

Can one learn organization of time at school? This one certainly hopes so. In the meantime, I think I’ll do another load of laundry and then try to finish my essay.

Blogged with Flock

 

Leave a Reply

