Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

I love the Onion. Oh No Wait…it’s the AP? 15 January 2008

Filed under: Randoms — ferociouskater @ 12:42 pm

I woke up this morning thinking I had maybe skipped a couple months as I slept and that this was April Fool’s Day.

This story is the impetus.

This quote, especially, made me re-check my calendar: “‘People wonder what in the world it is because this is the Bible Belt, and everyone is afraid it’s the end of times,'” said Steve Allen, a freight company owner and pilot who said the object he saw last week was a mile long and half a mile wide. “It was positively, absolutely nothing from these parts.'”

Anyone else get the sense that they’re watching Men in Black on cable?

I could rattle off a post about how there are so many things going on in the world, so many wars and famines and people dying of AIDS. But you’ve heard it all, and already know that sensational news sells. UFO sightings and the death of TV’s Vampira are some of Yahoo News’ most popular stories this morning. Sometimes I’m too depressed about the intellect of Americans that I can’t put it into words.

And I swear, I just opened the story to make fun of it.

 

Leave a Reply

