Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Lots and Lots of Colored Paper 23 January 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 2:32 am

I know I haven’t posted a real blog lately, and I swear I have an excuse. It’s not a very good excuse. I should be able to at least get something semi-lucid out every day on my blog. But I haven’t really been doing a lot of writing lately.

I have been cutting and pasting lots and lots of colored paper.

I had a really good time making my friend Kela’s baby shower invitations. And then I decided to make her thank-you notes too. And then the other day while we were out she asked if I would make birth announcements to match. And oh, she might need some more thank-you notes.

Now I’m more than flattered that she liked my invite and thank-you notes enough to want to send out her son’s first picture in custom-made birth announcements. And I’m more than happy to make them – I’m only working about 15-20 hours a week right now. But I haven’t been doing much else.

Hence, my temporary hiatus from the blogging world.

I promise at some point I will get back to it. I need to be writing more anyway, especially if I’m starting a writing degree this summer. For now I will leave you with this link to an ongoing post I worked on with Brian on coffee shop dwellers.

Blogged with Flock

 

Leave a Reply

