Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Goodbyes 14 June 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 11:25 pm

I am exceedingly bad at goodbyes. I’m even worse at them when I know that they’re coming for a while. I think of everything as a “last” this or a “last” that, and fail to enjoy myself. I also fail to be able to see past the leaving. I fail to be able to envision visiting, keeping in touch over the phone or email. I fail to be able to envision having a place to go and see. I fail to envision that I will be able to find new friends to help fill the void.

I knew when marrying Tom that we would be moving a lot, and that friends would come and go. But the empty space that will be left by the people we have seen almost every single day for the last two years will be an especially deep pain, and living in Saginaw will not be the same without them.

Brian, Kela and Sebastian, you will be missed more than we can ever express.

 

Leave a Reply

