Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Not rain, nor snow, nor sleet… 14 June 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 5:12 am

I love it when I walk into a party and the host exclaims, “You made it!”

Like I had to chop through a dense rainforest with a machete, ford a perilous river with only one oxen, and swing vines over crocodiles, all while managing not to break the bottle of Sutter Home I so thoughtfully chose for such an occasion.

Really, I just got on the highway and drove a few exits. But why ruin their excitement? I think next time I’m going to make up the most outlandish story I can think up so that the host thinks I really went out of my way to come and eat from their relish tray and nod at all their recent home remodeling projects.

 

Leave a Reply

