Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Little Stubby Wings Just Poking Through My Skin 21 June 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 10:33 pm

Thus far this MFA residency, the name of the game has been bravery.

Thursday, I found my way from Logan International Airport to school all by my lonesome, on public transportation, learning why “luggage” is called “luggage.”

Friday, I walked my shoes off, finished 100 pages of the book I’m reading, and found a potential place to rent.

This morning, I voluntarily read my own work out loud in front of the author of my favorite novel.

This afternoon, I meant to say I wanted to read Lolita for my semester project and instead the words “Moby Dick” came out of my mouth.

This evening, I am going dancing (to funk and groove music, I believe, whatever that is) with a girl I met yesterday and her friends, on whom I’ve never laid eyes on.

Tomorrow, I may fly.

 

Leave a Reply

