Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

A Guest in My Own Home 10 July 2008

Filed under: Ponderings — ferociouskater @ 6:20 pm

Today I told my therapist that sometimes I feel lonely at home by myself.

She asked me whether or not I treated myself like a guest in my own home. Do you go out of your way to make you feel welcome? She asked.

I thought about it and decided that I probably didn’t. She nodded. I made a mental note to sit myself down with a cup of tea and let myself indulge in a good movie more often. Or treat myself to some chocolate milk. Or ask myself, wouldn’t you just adore a dip in the pool? It doesn’t matter that no one’s here. I’m good company, aren’t I? Of course I am.

 

One Response to “A Guest in My Own Home”

  1. Robert Greene Says:

    Home is where your memories are. Look around and find them; if there are few, make some.


Leave a Reply

