Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Zombie Doctor 18 August 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 12:01 pm

This afternoon, as I was checking on my nice, 3cm-long scar on my hip from a mole removal, I had a random thought – when people dress up like monsters, pirates, zombies, etc. and draw scars, why do they always include the cross-lines of sutures? I don’t know many emergency room doctors that would sew up a zombie, and as far as I know there weren’t many Urgent Care facilities in the Caribbean rum ports. Is it just because the stitch marks make the scar more recognizable as a scar?

Maybe this Halloween I will dress up as, instead of a zombie, a zombie’s doctor.

 

Leave a Reply

