Ferociously Observant

It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. -Anon.

Thanks, Miss Smith 23 August 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ferociouskater @ 3:07 pm

My 5th grade gym teacher had a framed poster in her office. It said, “You Miss 100% of the Shots You Don’t Take.” It was a basketball sign, and for a while I took it literally (probably one of the reasons I didn’t make the team). Now of course I know it applies to life, the universe, and everything – the only time you are completely destined to failure is when you “play it safe” and don’t even try.

I’m going to see if I can track down Miss Smith’s old poster, because I’d like to take this mantra with me on my adventure to Boston. So I don’t miss anything.

 

Leave a Reply

